New Year, New Perspectives

howl6

This afternoon, I laid down on the grassy ground near the beach and look upward. The sight of tree leaves moving slowing and the endless blue sky seemed so foreign to me. How long has it been since I last do this? When was the last time I really take a break both in the body and the mind?

I am writing this post while staying at a beach resort in Lanta Island in the Southern Thailand, where I am staying until after New Year’s holidays. I have been spending the past month in the South as a visiting fellow.  Staying away from regular environment and having more time on my hands really lent me some perspectives. I feel like the dust in my mind has somewhat settled down and I now see things more clearly. Somehow, all the things that had been troubling me for the past year seems rather trivial now. And even though I can see the storm gathering in the far horizon ahead of me in 2015, I know that I will be okay.

Well, I just want to wish you all, my readers and blogger friends, a very happy New Year.

I’ll certainly continue to write about anime, though the pacing may be slow due to tight academic commitment, which will thankfully come to an end this June.

p.s. My blog turn 7 years old on the past November 4. Let’s drink to that as well!

7 responses to “New Year, New Perspectives

  1. Happy New Year!

    I too need to remember to relax and take breaks, especially in nature. I will do that in 2015.

  2. I am glad that you found the time to rest and now see things more clearly!

    Academic commitment? I thought that your training was over. Perhaps, that is the fellowship in the South you are referring to. I hope it will bring you some good experience and further opportunities!

    Congratulations on your blogging anniversary! Wish you many more posts and inspiration to write them! :) My blog turned eight last year, but I guess I should subtract a few years of inactivity hehe

    Happy New Year! I wish you happiness, success in your professional work and blogging! :)

  3. “What will happen after that id still a mystery.”
    After that, you pass USMLE and move to the US! :)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.