OMG! This blog is now 2 years old!

party111

On November 4, 2007, my first anime review post was published under my old blogger domain. After two blog title changes, a pen name change and evacuation from blogger, here I am calling myself Canne, the author of this blog. I can’t help feeling proud and although I know there are countless things I still need to work on (including my writing skill), I don’t see any reason why I should not rejoice on this second anniversary of this blog.

I am sincerely grateful for all your supports as readers and commentators and I really hope  that you will continue reading and sharing your thoughts on my blog every once in a while.

13 responses to “OMG! This blog is now 2 years old!

  1. Congratulations! 2 years is definitely something to be proud of. ^ ^

  2. Congrats on the anniversary :D.

  3. Thank you very much! :)

  4. Yes I know I’m very late, I’m always missing out on everything xD but congrats on the 2yr anniversary :D

  5. Dude, GRATZ! Technically, my blog’s about 7 years old, since I started blogging/website design in 2002 (with the final anime stop @ freewebs.com), but now I’m actually serious about my writing (somewhat). Good job :)

  6. Wow, 2 years. I’m not sure I’ll still be writing Yukifu in 2 years, but I hope I will!

    • Truthfully, I wasn’t consistently active through the course of 2 years. There were several hiatus in between due to various circumstances but I’m sure I’ll always return to blogging, eventually.

  7. Happy 1 Year and 1 month anniversary.
    Better late than never right? :p

    Was reading some of your posts. Wonderfully written reviews and I agree about us having very different views. Lol!

    Always fun to see an anime from a different perspective… :)

    • Thank you! But honestly, some of my older posts do not deserve your praise, really.

      • Lol. I didn’t check all the posts. Only read the ones I’ve watched.

        We all start off rugged. Takes time to improve one’s writing and as FaS mentioned. People find your reviews artistically nice, a good indication of improvement indeed.

        Me, I seem to be taking more time than I’d like to. Lol!

        By the way, seems to be a typo in
        Browse all animes – “https://canime.wordpress.com/browse/”

        xxxHolic: A MidsummeNight’s Dream<

  8. Oh, thanks for pointing out that typing errors. I’ll fix it :)

Leave a Reply

