Ready for Battle: Canne is participating the Aniblog Tourney!

Bring it on!

Recently updated on April 23, 2010

You must have already known about this Aniblog Tourney. If not, I’ll brief it to you. Aniblog Tourney is a project created by Scamp and RP. It gathers 96 anime blogs, arrange them so that they compete each other in play-off style. The winners of each round is decided by popular vote. In short, it is the most awesome event in aniblog sphere in years and I, seeded 52,  am also participating!

That's me!

My reaction: I was extremely happy that I was chosen as one of the competitors. It was such an honor and though I will probably get eliminated in the first round since I’m up against the famous Colony Drop, I still consider this as an achievement nevertheless.

So you are giving up? If I were the kind of person who gave up on things before they even started, I would not be here today. No, I’m not giving up. To my regular readers, please vote for me!… For those new to my blog, feel free to look around and if you find this blog appealing, please vote for me, too!

Canne’s anime review blog’s first round match will be opened for voting this Saturday (April 24) VOTE NOW!

Since I am asking for your votes, I will properly introduce my blog to you in case your are new here. Canne’s anime review blog provides two main types of content; anime reviews and editorials.

Anime reviews take up more than half of this blog’s overall contents and for the record, I only do series/movie reviews, not episodic reviews. Here are some of my previous reviews that I believe can give you general impression of my blog.

I also occasionally do editorials depending on my interests and current inspiration. Here are some examples that I thing may interest you.

If you like what I do here, feel free to vote!

Thank you :)

46 responses to “Ready for Battle: Canne is participating the Aniblog Tourney!

  1. Hey Canne, I am in the tournament as well. I am facing off against the Ani-gamers blog next Monday. I will definatly vote for you!!!!!!! You have my complete and utter support.

  2. I’m not a fan of tournament formats for things like this, thanks to a fundamental flaw: it’s completely uneven. The eventual winner will not necessarily be an accurate representation of who the voters thought was the best.

    Format issues aside, it is a nice idea – especially as it seems more positive and lighthearted in the wake of the OEG. Best of luck! I’ll have to remember to vote for you.

    • It’s for fun and fortunately it is fun, so far. Plus, there’s not much negative aura surrounding this game like the OEG’s.
      I agree with you that this game is quite unjust and difficult choices are forced to be made. And thanks for the support in advance ;)

  3. I’m still hoping OEG will come back. But in the mean time I guess we have this to fill in the gap. Good luck.

  4. I’m in tourney too, though my match won’t be until round 2, which won’t be coming around for a while. I’m also not very confident I’ll get far, but there’s always that slight chance ;)

    Good luck to you!

  5. I don’t care much about contests myself, well at least when it comes to blogs. But I’ll cheer you on.

  6. I’ll vote for ya!

  7. ahaha Awesome picture! :)

    Good luck to you in the tourney :)

    This tournament is a good opportunity to find aniblogs one might have been not aware of.

    • Thanks!
      This tourney is really opening a lot of new doors. I’ve discovered few new interesting blogs already, not that they can be compared to yours ;)

  8. Good luck in the tourney. I was away for a weekend, came back, and all the sudden, the whole blogosphere is chiming with talks of anitournament. You have my vote. ^ ^

  9. I feel the same way! I was really happy to be chosen and will proab be eliminated first round xD
    I think my match is going to be on the same day as yours :3 it’s so fun ^_^ however it does gets on my nerves how people are going to criticizing and saying horrible stuff in the comment section :S
    Good luck Canne!! I’ll vote for you :D

  10. All the best =)
    Ill support you, dont worry ^^

  11. I didn’t even know this kind of thing was going on until I saw some links coming to my page from theirs. I didn’t even know people read or knew about my blog. I think these kinds of things are stupid though. It’s just a popularity contest, but secretly deep down I want to at least get somewhere.

    Oh well, whatever.

    • ‘I didn’t even know people read or knew about my blog.’
      Nah, I don’t believe that or you simply underestimate yourself which you shouldn’t :)

  12. Well you’ve got my vote with ease. I hope to meet you in the finals (because that would mean that I would have made it to the finals, which is an achievement in itself).

    If I lose the first round I’ll be mad. Actually, I’ll be mad no matter when I lose. I’m highly competitive. I’m the kid who tried in gym class (gave the same girl a bloody nose on two occasions…she got in the way of the volleyball though it’s not my fault she’s retarded). I also got sent to the principal’s office once for yelling at the gym teacher over a call. Oh gym…..I miss it.

    • ‘I also got sent to the principal’s office once for yelling at the gym teacher over a call.’
      LOL, only once? I was expecting a lot more than that.
      Anyway, I have to get through Colony Drop which is very tough. So beside voting for me, please do something to stop CD, too! (like yelling or accidentally throw a ball at him 0_0)

  13. Right behind you Canne. I’ll be damned if we don’t at least push one or two of the people in our circle up there.

    As for the diplomatic controversy of such a competition, I’ll have to write about it soon. Doesn’t seem right for me not to address it at all. In short though, I’m not against it.

  14. Let’s get REEEEAAAAADDDYYYYYY TOOOOO RRUUUMMMMBBBBBLLLLLLEEEEEEE!!!!!

    Lol. Honestly, I don’t know why I’m so excited about this.

    “I’ll be damned if we don’t at least push one or two of the people in our circle up there.”

    Wait! I think I do now. Lol!

  15. Good luck in the tourney! Even if us newcomers probably won’t get far (Dx) it’s such a wonderful way to find new blogs :D Yours is great by the way- we have lots of similar tastes~

  16. Had a look through a lot of your entries and I love the variety of content and your writing style.

    Needless to say, you have my backing XD

  17. Good luck! May we meet later in the tournament. Because that implies that we are in the finals — and somehow I don’t think that’s gonna happen.

  18. You’re fighting bravely Canne, at this point it doesn’t matter if you lose – got plenty of votes already :)

    Too bad you’re fighting a blog which outnumbers you with writers count, which is like fighting against many oponnents.

    Hope you get satisfied with the results above everything else! As that’s even more important than the victory.

  19. Good luck Canne! May the force be with u~ i voted for u too!

  20. Looks like you’ve pulled ahead. I hope you keep the lead!
    Good luck. ^ ^

    “Right behind you Canne. I’ll be damned if we don’t at least push one or two of the people in our circle up there.”
    Does that include me?

  21. i just checked with the latest result and am glad to see that you’re still in the lead. nice job, really :3

    say, in case you won over CD, will us voters get some cookies from you for voting ? xD

  22. Pingback: Canne's anime review blog

  23. Pingback: Time to unsheath my sword, the third battle has arrived! « Canne's anime review blog

  24. Pingback: The Grand Duel, the final campaign! « Canne's anime review blog

  25. Pingback: Canne’s anime review blog has turned 3 years old! | Canne's anime review blog

Leave a Reply

